TCR Mobile Application User Manual
Traffic Control Rental Software (TCR) was designed to help rental companies maximize their productivity with an easy to use yet complex system that increases efficiency while developing better customer relationships. The TCR Mobile App has been designed to increase the efficiencies. The Mobile App is designed for the drivers to use in the field/onsite to complete their tickets electronically, essentially doing away with paper tickets. The simple design allows drivers to record the start/end of their shifts/breaks, add misc. time spent in the yard or loading the truck as well as complete tickets.
Each ticket has all the same information as a printed ticket and provides the driver with the ability to enter in quantities of equipment delivered or picked up, add items to the ticket, enter labor on the job, record the equipment code for the large ticket items (i.e. arrow boards), take picture(s) of the job site and even get a customer signature.
When the ticket is completed, all the information is immediately available in the main TCR Online program for your staff to review prior to billing.
Logging into the app
Once the TCR mobile app is installed on a device, the driver can login to the app using his username and password. The password can be reset using the Forgot Password option.
The Host URL for the mobile is https://apps.tcrsoftware.com/tcrservices
The URL can also be changed if required in the settings option on the top right.
TCR Mobile App Home Screen
The home screen of the app consists of three icons:
- Time Card
Time Card and Tickets are the two primary functionalities of TCR Mobile App.
Time card enables the drivers to record their time while working. The driver can start/stop the time based on the tasks that are being performed. Time cards are used to clock in and clock out during their work. There are different work codes available for the driver according to the tasks they are performing. The three common work codes are:
- Travel time
- Break time
- On Job
Travel time is the time that takes to travel from one place to other. The driver can start/stop the time according to his travel time.
Break time is basically the coffee breaks, lunch etc.
On Job is the time when the driver is at the location and at work.
The driver can start the timer when he reaches the location and starts the work on site. He can select the ticket he is working on or can also add a new ticket. Once he confirms the ticket the On Job time starts. He can also stop the time or start a new time whenever needed.
The driver can select the ticket from the list of tickets.
The driver will be asked to confirm the ticket by a popup saying, “Is this the correct ticket?”
Once the driver confirms the ticket, On Job time starts.
The driver can’t start two time cards simultaneously. The system does not allow the user to start a new time card unless the running time card is stopped.
In Activities under Time Card, driver can enter some notes for a work code.
New Work Codes can be added, or the existing Work Codes can be edited in the TCR Online under Work Codes section in Labor.
For example, when the driver starts On Job work code on TCR mobile app the Ticket list will be opened only if Open Ticket List option is enabled in TCR Online.
Tickets are the specific tasks that are assigned to a driver.
The tickets can be viewed using ticket filters.
My tickets indicate the tickets assigned to that driver and all tickets are all the tickets available.
The tickets can also be filtered based on the priority.
New tickets can be added using the “+” button on the top right corner.
To add the new ticket, a Job should be selected.
Once the Job is selected select the Ticket Type, Called In By, Foreman and any Instructions or Driver Notes can be entered.
Once you Save, a new ticket is added.
Force Sync can be used if you want to sync the mobile app data with the TCR server.
When you open a ticket, the top section in the ticket screen of a ticket shows the status and overview of all the Items, Labor, Equipment and Photos related to that ticket. The bottom section shows the customer information like Customer ID, Job#, Last Known Address, Ticket#, Dispatcher etc.
Driver Notes i.e. any observations or important notes can be added by the driver in the bottom section.
The ticket can be either completed by clicking on the TICKET COMPLETE button or the job location can be updated using UPDATE JOB LOCATION option.
Once the driver clicks on TICKET COMPLETE, he will be asked to confirm the completion of ticket.
After the driver confirms the ticket is complete, he will be prompted to email the ticket to the customer. The driver can enter the email address of the customer and send the ticket.
Only a primary driver can complete a ticket or update a job location. The TICKET COMPLETE and UPDATE JOB LOCATION options are not available if the driver is not a primary driver.
Items & Signs
Items & Signs include Kits, Items, Signs and Misc. Items.
Kits are always recommended to be used while creating a delivery ticket. It makes the dispatcher’s job easier and the data automatically added can be changed. Kits are considered as the templates.
Once the items are delivered, the quantity should be entered in the Quantity Delivered field so that bills can be generated accordingly.
New items can be added from the Items List using ADD NEW ITEM option and DELIVERED ALL option can be used to enter the quantities delivered for all the items once they have been delivered. This can only be done by the primary driver.
Labor shows the drivers assigned for that particular ticket. Multiple drivers can be added to a ticket using ADD NEW LABOR option.
Existing labor can be updated, or new Labor can be added.
Equipment is used to indicate a delivery/ pick up when a serialized item is added. The drivers can select specific equipment from here whenever he is notified.
TCP is the Traffic Control Plan. It is a plan that designed to specify the layout of items placement at the location. A driver can access the plan here.
The driver can get the signature of the customer at the location once the items are delivered using GET SIGNATURE.
The signature can be done once you AGREE TO TERMS. The terms can be viewed in VIEW TERMS. The terms can also be emailed using the EMAIL TERMS option.
The driver can add photos to the ticket using TAKE PHOTO option once the items have been dropped off at the location.
Map shows the location of the address and makes it easier to track.
Activity is the driver’s time card punches. It shows the recorded number of hours per day and the work codes.
The TCR mobile app settings can be found in Settings - Administrative Settings – Company in TCR Online.
Once the ticket is completed, the email prompt can be received only by enabling Prompt Email Ticket to Customer.
Enable ticket labor automation: If its enabled, time card work code (if its OpenTicketList is enabled) adds its start time and end time to the labor record of the ticket selected. If there is already existing labor record on that ticket with start and end time, then it creates new labor record with start and end time of the work code.
The location of the driver can be tracked by enabling the Enable GPS Location for Driver button.
New tickets can be added in the app only if Allow Add New Tickets button is enabled.
All tickets can be accessed in the app only if Allow access to all tickets is enabled.
If Require at least 1 photo to complete ticket is enabled, the driver cannot complete the ticket without adding at least 1 photo.
Allow ticket labor editing: If this is enabled, we can edit start and end time of the labor records which are created by the above scenario (Ticket Labor Automation).
Once these settings are changed and saved, the drivers are supposed to logout and login again.
Line Items can be made available or removed from the Items list in the app.
In TCR Online, when you go to Settings – Line items and select a Line Item, Available In Mobile App button can be enabled or disabled. Enabling the button makes the Line Item available in the app and disabling the button removes it from the list in the app.
If the app crashes while using it, it will ask to enter steps to reproduce crash when you reopen the app.
Once the user enters the steps, he will be prompted to send an email which includes the logs.